New Lincoln County Hall of Fame inductees including former UK punter Jason Todd

STANFORD, Ky. — The Lincoln County High School Patriot Club is pleased to announce the Patriot Club Hall of Fame Class of 2017. This will be the 4th class to be inducted and consists of the following individuals:

Henry Baughman
Jim Baughman
Bruce Edginton
Karen Hatter
Cal Smith (posthumously inducted)
Jason Todd

The committee unanimously agreed that each member of this year’s class met or exceeded the following criteria:

— Demonstrated outstanding success in academics, athletics or leadership while enrolled at LCHS.

— Demonstrated a recognizable degree of proficiency in these areas after graduating from LCHS.
Made an outstanding contribution to the students and staff of LCHS as a teacher, coach, administrator, or supportive member of the community.

The ceremony will take place on January 13th between the doubleheader of Lincoln vs Boyle basketball game. In the event of inclement weather, the snow date would be Tuesday January 17, unless the Lincoln/Boyle DH is moved to Saturday night January 18th.

The previous classes are:

2014- Jack Portwood, Lloyd McGuffey, Nancy Leedy, Bill Ed Leedy, Ann Booth, and Jonathan Smith

2015- Jack Denny Johnson, John Kolasa, Jeremy Simpson, Short Saufley, Donald Wooldridge, and Tim Estes

2016- Roger Meek, Cassandra McWorter, Larry Phillips, Shannon Hatter, Doris Kelsor, and Stuart Underwood.

Leave a Reply